Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Eddie Hazel - Games, Dames and Guitar Thangs (1977)

Eddie Hazel is the lead guitarist for Funkadelic and is well known for his amazing 10 minute guitar solo at the beginning of Maggot Brain. This is his solo LP from '77 and its as every bit of funky it can be.

1. California Dreamin’
2. Frantic Moment
3. So Goes The Story
4. I Want You (She’s So Heavy)
5. Physical Love
6. What About It?
7. California Dreamin’ (Reprise)
8. Smedley Smorganoff
9. Lampoc Boogie
10. From The Bottom Of My Soul
11. Unkut Funk



Post a Comment


Radio Retaliation © 2008. Chaotic Soul :: Converted by Randomness