Monday, March 28, 2011

Stoned Throne

This is a mix from the unnameable artist whom's label hates us. Its like a journey through brazilian bossa nova.


Tuesday, March 22, 2011

DJ Muggs and Planet Asia - Pain Language (2008)

This hip hop album is a little hard to get into at first but once you become familiar with the sound it should click. The production is very low key but vintage DJ Muggs and Planet Asia is as excellent as ever on the mic. Definitely some gritty boom bap type shit.

1. Sleeper Cell
2. Pain Language
3. Smoke
4. 9MM (Feat. B-Real)
5. That's What It Is
6. Black Mask Men
7. Lions In The Forest (Feat. B-Real)
8. Death Frees Every Soul (Feat. Sick Jacken)
9. All Hail The King
10. Black Angels (Feat. Killah Priest, Cynic & Scratch)
11. Language
12. Drama
13. Deadly Blades (Feat. Prodigal Sunn & Tri State)
14. Hashashins (Feat. Turban & Chace Infinite)
15. Shadows Of Hell
16. Triple Threat (Feat. GZA & Chace Infinite)


Monday, March 21, 2011

Concrete Knowledge (2011)

I was gonna post the name and the tracklist but when searching for them I noticed the album link has been removed from pretty much every blog. This is an excellent east coast hip hop album from 2011. I hope every one enjoys it and the nice sidewalk art in the pic.


Thursday, March 17, 2011

WC - Revenge of the Barracuda (2011)

WC came back on the scene with his long awaited album, Revenge of the Barracuda. This is an excellent demonstration of West Coast hip hop. Also there are two bonus tracks from itunes but I can't seem to find them anywhere else online. If anyone has these please send me a link, I would love to have them.

1. Revenge Of The Barracuda
2. You Know Me (feat. Ice Cube)
3. Reality Show
4. What's Good (feat. Kokane)
5. Walking In My Taylors
6. That's What I'm Talking About
7. Sticking To The Script (feat. Daz, Kurupt, Bad Lucc & Soopafly)
8. 100% Legit
9. D Boy
10. Hustla (feat. Juvenile)
11. The Spot (feat. Maylay)
12. Dub C


Wednesday, March 16, 2011

N.W.L. - Niggaz with Latitude (2010)

Album from Deacon the Villain & Sheisty Khrist as NWL. I loved this album even though it can be all over the place. The production kicks ass and emcees make it a really fun record.

1. Call of the Night (Intro)
2. Satellites
3. Brave New World
4. Rip The Guts
5. Chevrolet Doors (All Day, Every Day)
6. Niggaz for Sale (Interlude)
7. American Greed [produced by Kokayi]
8. Luther
9. Ascension
10. A Million Miles [produced by Kno]
11. Black Dog
12. Nobody Speaks
13. Final Call


Tuesday, March 15, 2011

AG - Got Berries? (2011)

Free mixtape from AG that is very similar to his album Everything's Berri. If you liked that album then you will undoubtedly enjoy this. I also added in a bonus song so there will be 16 tracks instead of 15.


Friday, March 11, 2011

Reggae Friday - Alton Ellis - Sunday Coming (1970)

Alton Ellis makes such beautiful reggae music.

1. Joy In The Morning
2. Sunday Coming
3. These Eyes
4. Hurting Me
5. It's True
6. Alton's Groove
7. What Does It Take To Win Your Love
8. The Picture Was You
9. Gonna Take A Miracle
10. Your Heart Is Gonna Pay
11. Wide Awake In A Dream
12. You Make Me So Very Happy
13. Reason In The Sky
14. The Winner * ( CD bonus track)


Monday, March 7, 2011

Zatoichi OST (2003)


Arranged, composed and produced by Keiichi Suzuki this OST is incredible. The movie itself is an excellent take on the blind swordsman Zatoichi. If you watch the movie then you will have a greater appreciation for the soundtrack but the OST easily stands alone.

1. A road to a post-town
2. Firewood-chopping and a farmer who wants to be a samurai
3. Ginzo's first command
4. The Naruto-ya rice merchant massacre
5. The gambling house massacre
6. The wasteland massacre and the reminiscence of Gei
7. A house on fire and massacres all over
8. Constructors
9. O-Kagura (for the film Zatoichi)
10. Zatoichi showdown
11. Festivo (for the film Zatoichi)
12. A road to a post-town - alternate mix
13. Ginzo's first command - alternate mix
14. A house on fire and massacres all over - alternate [Alternate Mix]
15. Trailer


Friday, March 4, 2011

Reggae Friday - King Tubby - I Am The King (2005)

Records in the 70's here are some righteous dubs from the legend.

1. Black Skin Dub
2. Olive Dub
3. Ghetto Living Dub
4. Teardrops Dub
5. Get Up Dub
6. Tell Me Dub
7. My Woman Dub
8. Morning Train Dub
9. See Me Yah Dub
10. Problems Dub
11. Butu Dub
12. Take 5 Dub
13. Politricks Dub
14. Forward On Dub


Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Akir - Legacy (2006)

Solid conscious hip hop from Akir. The beats are excellent and he never goes overboard preachy or too far into conspiracy bullshit.

1. Initiation
2. Rites of Passage
3. Mood Music
4. Grind
5. Treason feat. Immortal Technique
6. This Is Your Life, Pt. 2
7. Kunta Kinte
8. Politricks
9. Apocalypse
10. Change of the Seasons feat. Hasan Salaam
11. Ressurect feat. Akua Wilder & Krystl Yardon
12. Ride 2 It
13. No Longer My Home
14. These R the Blues
15. Pedigree
16. So Much
17. Homeward Bound
18. Tropical Fantasy feat. Jean Grae
19. Legacy
20. Louisiana Purchase feat. Immortal Technique, Poison Pen & Mojo


Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Little Vic - Apocalypto (2011)

Free mixtape from Little Vic in anticipation of his new album. Not sure when it is going to drop or what it actually will be named but without question it should be good. This has 17 tracks but it will look like 18 since Little Vic couldn't get track 17 finished in time.


Radio Retaliation © 2008. Chaotic Soul :: Converted by Randomness