Friday, April 29, 2011

Reggae Friday - Barry Brown - Artist Of The 80's

Some Barry Brown roots reggae recorded at King Tubby's studio.

1. African Girl
2. Maffia
3. Slavery
4. Respect Your Mother
5. Girl Named Dora
6. Hold Up Your Head
7. Sunget So Red
8. Mr Barry Brown
9. Happiness
10. Mystic Man


Wednesday, April 20, 2011


This album doesn't officially release until next week so it will have to fly under the google radars. The album is an instrumental LP that is supposed to have a "dark" theme but after listening it was the standard fare of what to expect from these producers.

Also happy 420 to all that enjoy the blessed herb and get together with friends and family.


Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Honest Hypothesis

Kinda surprised this album is so hard to find on the net but do not worry, I bring it here exclusively for my readers. If you are wondering how I get these albums, I buy them and then post them here for y'all. Hope everyone appreciates the untitled posts as much as the normal ones.

Also this album took a few listens to really understand, he raps so fast that the first couple spins can be overwhelming.


Friday, April 15, 2011

Reggae Friday - Johnny Osbourne - Dancing Time (1984)

Dancehall reggae from the 80's.

1. The Show Must Go On
2. The Show Must Go On (Instru)
3. Get Cracking
4. Get Cracking (Instru)
5. Cherry Pie
6. Cherry Pie (Instru)
7. Keep On Riding
8. Keep On Riding (Instru)
9. People Get Ready
10. People Get Ready (Instru)
11. Here I Come Again
12. Here I Come Again (Instru)
13. Up Front Lover
14. Up Front Lover (Instru)


Thursday, April 14, 2011

Instrumental Goodness

This is what it sounds like when boom bap style meets a genius at making beats in 2010. Nothing short of glorious for fans of instrumental albums.


Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Five Deez - Kinkynasti (2003)

Five Deez is a group consisting of a few rappers and the Ample Soul Physician, Fat Jon. It should be no surprise that the production carries this record but the emcees are more than serviceable on the mic.

1. A Wonderful Place
2. Kinkynasti
3. The Boostin Jam
4. Another Love Affair
5. Four Black Dudes
6. Funky (Orginal)
7. The Ocean
8. Tonight (12o'clock)
9. Kissy Face
10. Sextraterrestrial
11. Hey Young World (Original)
12. We Rock On
13. The Rain
14. B Girl
15. I Like It


Thursday, April 7, 2011

Big K.R.I.T. - Return of 4Eva (2011)

I meant to post this when it came out last week but I finally got it done. This is a much more laid back album than KRIT Wuz Here but is every bit as good. The hooks are pretty shitty on some songs but the production is excellent on every song.

1. R4 (Intro)
2. Rise & Shine
3. R4 Theme Song
4. Dreaming
5. Rotation
6. My Sub
7. Sookie Now (ft. David Banner)
8. American Rapstar
9. Highs & Lows
10. Shake It (ft. Joi)
11. Made Alot (ft. Big Sant)
12. Lions & Lambs
13. King’s Blues
14. Time Machine (ft. Chamillionaire)
15. Get Right
16. Amtrak
17. Player’s Ballad (ft. Raheem DeVaughn)
18. Another Naive Individual Glorifying Greed & Encouraging Racism
19. Free My Soul
20. The Vent
21. Country Shit (Remix) (ft. Ludacris x Bun B


Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Beautiful Killing Machine - S/T (2009)

Collaboration between Five Deez members Sonic Brown and Fat Jon The Ample Soul Physician. If you have heard the other Fat Jon albums I have posted then you know what to expect from this, nothing short of greatness on this instrumental affair.

1. No Regrets
2. Could You Do Without?
3. Lost Moments
4. Pieces Of Dreams
5. Live And Let Lie
6. Fate
7. Martyers
8. Exact Pace
9. In-Between Loves
10. Intelligent Design
11. Encounters
12. Decide For Self
13. Digital Promises
14. Right Is ...
15. Tomorrowo's Ambition


Monday, April 4, 2011

Chessboxin' 2011 Style

This album is fairly new still so I won't risk the blogger complaints that would get me shut down. So enjoy this wu album that includes the bonus tracks.


Friday, April 1, 2011

Reggae Friday - Mighty Diamonds - Tell Me What's Wrong (1978)

Wonderful roots reggae from The Mighty Diamonds.

1. Brothers & Sisters
2. Party
3. Have A Little Mercy
4. Tell Me What's Wrong
5. Know Your Culture
6. You Better Beware
7. No Opportunity For The Youth
8. I Don't Mind What You Are Saying
9. Love Me Girl
10. Still In Love


Radio Retaliation © 2008. Chaotic Soul :: Converted by Randomness