Thursday, March 25, 2010

Double Helix - Soundproof (2003)

Double Helix is a group of emcees Surreal and Bongo with DJ Balance on the boards and cuts. This is a really solid album and fans of Surreal will know what to expect from him. There is a strong reggae vibe mixed with hip hop on this record, and I believe it meshes very well.

1. Word of Mouth
2. Homegrown
3. Soundproof
4. Words of Wisdom
5. SoundAdvice
6. Droppin Some Ish
7. Back 2 Basics
8. Stroke of Genius
9. Smoke Signals
10. Cornerstore Mathematics
11. Divine Intervention (feat. Nelson Sanchez)
12. One Blood (Revisited)
13. Lost Art
14. Old and Grey
15. Cast Off Skin
16. A Dream Becomes Reality
17. S.I.G.H.T.
18. A Toast
19. Hidden Track



Anonymous said...

Sounds good though some of the tracks are missing??

Bushdoctor420 said...

i will check this when i get home, i thought the track list looked a little longer then what i put in a folder this morning

Bushdoctor420 said...

New link with all tracks and correctly tagged is up now

Anonymous said...

Thanks man!

Post a Comment


Radio Retaliation © 2008. Chaotic Soul :: Converted by Randomness