Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Buckshot LeFonque - Buckshot LeFonque (1994)

Buckshot LeFonque was a musical group project of Branford Marsalis, jazz musician. The best way to describe this album is "broad musical landscape", as every song brings something different to the album. DJ Premier lends some help on production (particularly the Scratch Opera). This album ranges from jazz, soul, R&B, hip hop and some rock while still being an impressive cohesive effort.

1. Ladies & gentlemen, presenting...
2. The blackwidow blues
3. I know why the caged bird sings
4. Mona lisas (and mad hatters)
5. Wonders & signs
6. Ain´t it funny
7. Some cow fonque (more tea, vicar)
8. some shit @ 78 bpm (the scratch opera)
9. Hotter than hot
10. Breakfast @ denny´s
11. Shoot the piano player
12. No pain, no gain
13. Sorry, elton
14. ...and we out




Post a Comment


Radio Retaliation © 2008. Chaotic Soul :: Converted by Randomness