Saturday, January 30, 2010

Choclair - Ice Cold (1999)

It's frigid cold where I live, so this and the next album I'm going to post seem really appropriate. Choclair is a breakthrough artist from Scarborough Ontario, a concrete jungle on the outskirts of Toronto. This is his debut, and he lives up to his reputation being a versatile street freestyler. Tracks like "Bare Witness" and "Flagrant" harken back to a simpler time in the late 90s, when innovative production became the norm, and emcees spat rhymes between the mainly progressive styles were used to, and the street-oriented language of early 90s Hip-Hop. Enjoy the record.

1. Aussie Intro
2. Ice Cold
3. Let's Ride
4. Rubbin'
5. Takin' It In
6. Bare Witness Ft. Guru
7. Jambone
8. Fresh
9. Kardi's P.S.A.
10. Rollin' Ft. Jully Black
11. Young Gunz Ft. Memphis Bleek
12. Runnin' Wid Us
13. Flagrant
14. Die Hard Ft. Rascalz
15. S.O.T.
16. Da Chiznock
17. Situation 9
18. Rollin' (Radio Edit)


sooobue said...

can u please upload onto a different site.
mega upload got bum rushed !

Post a Comment


Radio Retaliation © 2008. Chaotic Soul :: Converted by Randomness