Sunday, December 27, 2009

Suga Free - Street Gospel (1997)

This debut album from Suga Free is one of the more interesting and fun albums that I have ever heard come out of the west coast rap scene. Suga's unorthodox flow and style certainly make for an interesting experience. However, what really shines here is DJ Quik's continuing evolution in his music (this being released a year before Rhythm-al-ism). Quik, along with G-One & Robert "Fonksta" Bacon on a few tracks, drops some of the smoothest and most polished production on wax ever. Absolutely amazing album that mixes both interesting rapping and polished production perfectly.

1. Intro
2. Why U Bullshittin'?
3. I'd Rather Give You My Bitch
4. Doe Doe And A Skunk
5. Don't No Suckaz Live Here
6. Tip Tow
7. I Wanna Go Home (The County Jail Songs
8. If U Stay Ready
9. Fly Fo Life
10. On My Way
11. Secrets
12. Table Interlude
13. Dip Da
14. Tip Toe (Reprise)




Post a Comment


Radio Retaliation © 2008. Chaotic Soul :: Converted by Randomness