Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Finale - A Pipe Dream And A Promise (2009)

I think its safe to say that Detroit is putting together some of the best music late into the decade with Finale further cementing that. This album has nothing short of headnodding production and heavy rhythms accompanied by great lyricism.

1. Arrival & Departure (Feat. Awesome Dre) (Prod. by V-Tech & Apollo Brown)
2. Style (Prod. by Kev Brown)
3. Pay Attention (Produced By Slimkat) Interlude - Beat The Drums (Prod. By Shamus O’Flannigan)
4. The Waiting Game (Feat. Prince Whippa Whip) (Prod. by Khrysis)
5. One Man Show (Prod. by Black Milk) (Scratches By DJ Presyce)
6. Jumper Cables (Prod. by Nottz)
7. A Reason (Prod. by Ta’raach)
8. Motor Music (Prod. by Black Milk)
9. Heat (Prod. by J Dilla) (Scratches by DJ Sicari)
10. Issues (Interlude) (Feat. Prince Whippa Whip) (Prod. by Dimlite)
11. Brother’s Keeper (Prod. by Nottz)
12. The Senator (Prod. by Waajeed)
13. What You Mean To Me (Prod. by MPhazes)
14. A Pipe Dream And A Promise (Feat. Monica Blaire & Allan Barnes) (Prod. by Oddisee)
15. Paid Homage (R.I.P. J Dilla) (Prod. by Flying Lotus) (Bonus Track)




Attack_on_Babylon said...

Been meaning to find this album and download it. Thanks, bushy doc.

Bushdoctor420 said...

i took way too long to post it up lol

Attack_on_Babylon said...

After a full listen, my reaction is mixed about this album. At times, the track is really good and I'm into it. Other times, I'm like "this track is so weird...either it's the weird production or his flow is off". Overall, 3/5 for this album.

Post a Comment


Radio Retaliation © 2008. Chaotic Soul :: Converted by Randomness