Saturday, January 31, 2009

I Smooth 7 - Coolin In Da Ghetto (1995)

This unreleased g-funk gem from 1995 shows DJ Battlecat's prowess as a producer. Boasting one of the greatest g-funk songs ever made in "Coolin In Da Ghetto" this album provides those great beats that's to be expected from the likes of this producer. I Smooth 7, however, certainly holds his own with a great, entertaining flow that complements the production perfectly.

1. Intro
2. Coolin' In Da Ghetto (Feat. Mista Mad Pup)
3. For Da Love Of The Ghetto (Remix)
4. Strugglin'
5. Ghetto Life
6. My Hood In Da Summertime
7. I Smooth 7
8. So Much Luv
9. Kings & Queens
10. Goin' All Out
11. Sets In Da West
12. Nina
13. What's The Real?
14. Outro



SOC4L said...

oh shit major props! when did you come across this i was a dubcc regular until lik a year ago and i remeber lookin for this album! thanks man!

Post a Comment


Radio Retaliation © 2008. Chaotic Soul :: Converted by Randomness